Poets logo

A Poem Should......

Verses of Virtue: A Poetic Manifesto

By DaphsamPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Nightcafe AI by Daphsam

A poem should read with flow and ease, like a river’s liquid embrace.

Harmoniously

A poem should whisper secrets of longing and dreams like church bell bongs that ring out, singing to all the souls so ceremoniously.

Grace

A poem should playfully evoke memories of the innocent that was once you.

Rhyme

A poem should strike a cord deep in your heart and freeze a motion in time.

View

A poem should unveil thoughts that the author believes to be the truth.

Herds

A poem should be inked until the quill holder is at a loss for words.

Smooth

A poem should be pen with unbounded freedom like a flower garden’s growth.

Oath

A poem should be what you desire it to be; make that your promised oath.

Stream of Consciousnesslistinspirational
9

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Gosh this was so stunning! A poem about writing poems. Poem-ception! I loved it!

  • I'm struck by the fact that most of what I write comes from a place of brokenness where very little of your manifesto is even approached, much less fulfilled. I'm not even sure that I can say I remain true to my own voice. And so I am convicted. But you do this very well, Daphne, & I find that I not only enjoy your poetry but am uplifted by it.

  • Lovely , dull of things that I try to do

  • Beautiful

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    What a beautiful poem about what poems should be! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.