Poets logo

A Few Angry Lines

_ — _

By Andrei Z.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
3
A Few Angry Lines
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

The sanctioned sanctuary of our century

Is pretend nescience by many nations,

Ingenuous negligence, built on 'intelligence'.

Well, fuck these sentiments, enough of lecturing.

I stain this canvas... those recreations

Of a disturbed mind, in all their elegance.

I don't complain, I'm getting off the plane

And walking right through the red corridor.

Guess what, my plan is plain.

Got something to declare?

Yes, I declare a war!

social commentaryslam poetry
3

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock4 months ago

    Too late. I do believe it's already been declared. I get you, though.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.