Poets logo

5 words that describe coming out

Pride

By Jeremy WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
5 words that describe coming out
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

The first word that comes to mine is proud.

I am proud to finally be out.I am proud to be joining an amazing group of people.

I am just proud.

The next word is scary.

Scary because u don’t know how people will react.

Scary because I am coming out later in life.

Scary because u don’t know how your life will be affected.

The next word is freeing

Freeing because you don’t have to hide who

You are anymore.

For me coming out was truly freeing.

I have had depression on and off all my life.

Since I came out I have not had one depression episode.

My next word is exciting.

It's exciting because you are finally

Being true to yourself.

It's exciting to explore new relationships

And new opportunities.

My last word is finally.

This may seem like a strange word to pick.

For me it’s not because I came out later in life.

When I did come out to my family they all knew.

I was the only one that didn’t fully know.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.