Poets logo

20 something diaries

.

By Sneha PradhanPublished 5 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
1
20 something diaries
Photo by Josh Nuttall on Unsplash

*Just a little something I wrote quite a while ago. Sending love to my younger self, who was clearly going through some sort of identity crisis. šŸ–¤

---

The pain. Dull.

Sometimes sharp. Throbbing. Piercing. CONSTANT.

Eating away my being, my existence.

It's more mental than I thought.

Strong.

That is who I was .

Who I see a glimmer of these days

When the daily grueling becomes so overbearing, so overwhelming

I have no other option but to be resilient

Even for a few minutes, seconds even, to regain my sanity.

Strong.

That is who I want to be.

25. Almost 25.

You're too young to not have the energy.

You're too old to be carefree/ complacent/ idle.

Try a little harder.

Stand a little taller.

But I AM trying.

It will be fine. I hope so too.

Don't get me wrong.

I do see the beauty.

I do see the hope.

I do believe.

But somedays sure are darn difficult.

Tugging at your heartstrings.

Deep breaths.

I will survive.

We will survive.

Dear god, help me be kind.

For I am so thankful for all the kindness that I have received,

And I have some heartbreaking, rough days where I could use more.

Help me be kind because I know there are millions out there who could use more.

In a tough tough world.

I'd like to be kind.

XO

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Sneha Pradhan

Storyteller. Dreamer. āœØ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Being kind is the best legacy to leave behind! Such a powerful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.