Petlife logo

It's Caturday

Feline Encounters On The Weekend

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a month ago 3 min read
9
A Cat Hiding In My Garden

Introduction

This is nothing more than an excuse to share more pictures of the cats that I meet on my walks. Some days I see no cats, some days I see lots. Today there were lots including one in my garden. I saw the word Caturday trending on some social media platform or other so thought it would be another excuse to share some of the pictures that I captured.

Unfortunately, I can't upload videos to Vocal like I can pictures, but you can check out videos if you follow me or the hashtags #CatsInNam or #CatsOf Vocal.

The lead picture is the last one I took of a visitor to my garden today. He was hiding in a bush but didn't run off. He sometimes comes to my back door but usually runs off when I come out. You can see him a little more hidden in this picture.

Today has been very sunny but cold and this guy just sat by his blue recycling bin and glared at me. Cats often do that, and sometimes run away, but this one was telling me not to come any closer, or else.

The black one here was eying the one eating on the step, that had turned to glare at me. I don't know if the black one was planning to pounce and get what was in the other cat's bowl, but they both stayed in this position so I decided to continue on my way home.

Sometimes that happens the cats just stay in the same position, unmoving, when you would really like them to move so you can take a video, but cats will be cats. As they say "If cats could text you back, they wouldn't".

This one was the first that I saw today, perched precariously on a fence, but seemingly comfortable with his position. I always assume that they are male, but I don't know because I don't get that close. This one was happy to pose and have his picture taken, as most of them are.

I have met this one several times this week and here he is just sunning himself. Two days ago he ran off very quickly and completely disappeared behind some houses.

Yesterday he was very friendly, miaowing and demanding I stroke him and scratch his ears. Today he was just like this, but at least he didn't run away.

This one is called Harley. He is a rescue cat and I often see him out in his garden. He does love to sit on his window sill and watch out for birds, which there are a lot of in his domain.

These are two of at least three that live here. They are never out but almost always at one of their windows, often looking at birds or scraps of paper blowing across their garden. These are definite house cats.

Many of the cats I see vary between indoors and outdoors, but these are indoor cats.

Very often cats will use cars for shelter, or to hide behind. If I moved towards this one (I wouldn't because it's on private property) he would probably run behind or under the car.

I don't know id this is his residence, but private property menas nothing to a cat because wherever the cat wants to be, he owns.

And I will just conclude with this cute picture of Tom (Dirk) who lives on a min road and often lies to be tickled and played with,

I feel so lucky that I meet all these lovely cats on my walks, each time I go out, but these are the Caturday Cats.

photographycat
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    If cats could text you back, they wouldn't 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 That is so true! And if dogs could text, they'd be blowing up our phones hahahahahaa

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Lovely caturday walk!!!💕❤️❤️ It's raining here. April showers to bring May flowers!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    Cats are amazing! I loved this!

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    I love you caturday walks!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    Lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.