Motivation logo

Raise up #Challenge

Let's do this together!

By Tressa RosePublished 8 months ago 3 min read
5
Raise up #Challenge
Photo by Tim Marshall on Unsplash

So I thought of a new and fun challenge, which will also give the chance of a little more spotlight to more writers!

For this challenge we will go to the latest stories section. And we are going to give some positive feedback to the three latest stories that are on there at the time we accept the challenge.

This will be fun because it may put us out of our comfort zone of what we would normally read.

Find something you like about them, type it out and BAM!

And then just put a link to their stories in your piece!

If you feel so inclined to do more than three be my guest, I just figured that was a decent number to go with.

I really hope this picks up, because I think far too many good creators go unrecognized on here, and this could give the opportunity to change that up a bit if a good amount of us try this out.

Let's raise each other up!

So without further Ado...

Here were the 3 latest stories when I began this challenge, and my take on them.

*** So my computer is suddenly not wanting to paste the links correctly, so I will be posting them in the comments!

1. Robbie Bale- merry (1,2,3)

So this one was interesting. I ended up doing 5 stories really, because Robbie posted 3 short stories in a row, and only 2 of them ended up in my three. But I couldn't do two of them as missing the third meant missing the conclusion! And also it's really one piece so I decided to merge them into one for the sake of this Challenge.

I thought this one was great because it brought me back to my childhood and Christmas time, making ornaments from scratch, seeing them on your tree years later... Very nostalgic!

2. Kay Johnson-Clennon-Skin like me.

I thought this was an awesome book review! She put a good amount of time and info into what seems like a great children's book to be promoting. She got into good detail and gave very good pointers on why this is such an impactful book for children to read, particularly children of color.

It teaches them to embrace who they are and not shy away or feel shamed in any way. I think it would be a great book for any child to read! Maybe some of us adults could still use the message in this book as well.

You can tell she was passionate because you could feel it in the way it was written. I think this was a wonderful book review!

3. Jini Han- Romance in Love: A comparison between Movies and Real Life.

Ok so I will say this was personally my favorite one, only because it's truth resonated with me on a very real level.

My love life has been a roller coaster of mostly bad relationships. And Jini talks about the stark difference between what movies portray, and the sometimes harsh realities of real life relationships.

I've got to say, some of those cheesy chick flick love scenes aren't so far out of the scope of reality. For I have lived a couple myself. They have just been few and far between!

But Jini is totally right, real relationships are about the tough stuff, working through every day differences, learning to compromise, and most importantly learning how to grow together.

I am lucky enough that my current partner is in a growing phase alongside me, and we are slowly working and growing together, and building a healthy relationship for the both of us that will last.

This was a very relatable article that I enjoyed reading very much, so great job!

I really hope this challenge picks up, cause I genuinely enjoyed doing this, and I believe you will too!

product reviewhappiness
5

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great job! Fantastic!!!!!✈️🩼🛴🛞🛺🏍️🚊

  • Cool 👍 Article and Challenge🧡📝🎉👌🏆I Love This❗

  • https://vocal.media/psyche/romance-in-love-a-comparison-between-movies-and-real-life

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.