Motivation logo

Embrace Your Weakness, Make It Your Strength

Never Let Fear Hold You Back

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2
Embrace Change and Fear Falls Away

I have struggled with mental illness for a large part of my adult life, and even since before then, as a child, I still suffered from mental illness. I began doing research after my wife passed away, into the impact which sound has on mental illness, and in my initial findings, i came across a frequency known as ILF or Infra Low Frequency. I have utilized this frequency for the past 5 years to mitigate the symptoms and impact of mental illness, and have had astonishing results in my experience. I have much more energy and a much greater focus than I have ever had, utilizing this frequency in collaboration with the solfeggio frequencies, I have nearly eradicated the symptoms which I used to suffer from.

There is a process which I use, and it involves meditation, as well as listening to binaural beat frequencies while I sleep. I noticed a drasticI increase in my minds ability to self regulate after listening to specifically ILF, and it has made an amazing difference in my life. Sound in my opinion, is the philosophers stone, with which anything can become possible, if you look into the science behind the implications of sound on matter, it is astonishing what it can in fact do.

I wake up each day, energized, and excited about facing the day, with vigor and the zest for life that I had as a child, I now have as an adult, due to my practices of incorporating sound waves into my healing modalities. After my wife passed away, I quite literally had a nervous breakdown, and this left my mind in a fragmented state, where I could not differentiate reality from delusion, and not only that, I was literally afraid of people, all people, which is a disorder known as agoraphobia. I no longer fear people, or public places, and my fear of public speaking has even taken an astonishingly drastic reduction in severity, to the point, I am able to speak in front of groups of 30 people and will soon be speaking in front of much more than that.

I just recently received a promotion at work to an instructor, which has given me the great honor and responsibility of teaching existing and new employees at my work place, in the proper safety protocols, to prevent any type of dangerous situations to occur, and in the event these situations do occur, we are able to handle them in the safest way possible, which gives me a great sense of purpose in knowing that I am becoming a highly esteemed member of the organization for which I work.

There was a time, when I felt as though my dreams were so far out of reach, that I would never truly be able to have a normal life, which is what I dreamed of, and after putting in the hard work, and embracing not only the reality of the situation I was in, but taking the necessary steps to heal from the trauma which I experienced through many years of not only losing family members to drugs, as well as having a nephew who was murdered, I had every reason to fear even trying to chase my dreams, I thought I would live in this state forever, until one night, I had a glimpse of my own potential, and for that one night, I was able to live as a normal person, by gods grace, and now after 5 years of dedicated and consistent practice of exercise, meditation, frequency therapy, talk therapy and peer to peer support, I am living the life, that I lived for that one night.

I am able to walk into a situation that would otherwise intimidate most people, and resolve any issues that are presented through the use of empathetic awareness, as well as situational awareness, and perceptive awareness, of not just my own standing and position in such situations, but being able to truly connect with people who are also suffering from mental illness, has given me back my purpose in this life.

I want all those who may suffer from mental illness, to realize, that it does not have to be a road block in your life, it can be a way through, by educating yourself about your illness, and taking the necessary steps to mitigating the symptoms therein. If you have been in a state of feeling as though you are helpless, you are not, I promise, because I felt this way too, until I had my eyes opened to the potential of that which I could achieve, if I was willing to put in the work.

I have faith in you, and you should have faith in you too, for only through faith can these mountains be moved, whatever the mountains may be in your life, you have the power to move them, as long as you are willing to believe in yourself.

Brightest Blessings.

healing
2

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    I'm so glad to hear that you've found a way to manage your mental illness and live a fulfilling life. Your story is an inspiration to others who are struggling with similar challenges.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.