Longevity logo

What was that all about?

The chill.

By Kindred SoulPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
2
What was that all about?
Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

I was minding my own business today when a thought swooshed into my head, making me realize and question some of my daily intentions. Intentions, you may ask, what am I talking about? Well, the thing is, every day I wake up from my bed, I follow the same routine day after day after day with the intention to just do the tasks at hand.

I wake up, do my 15-minute exercise (I don’t know if that is even considered an exercise but it keeps my body warm and breaks a sweat), have my black coffee, and go on with my assigned tasks for work. Before the night breaks, I prepare dinner for my family, have dinner, take a shower, and go to bed (yes, that’s how I have been living my life for the past few years, boring as it may seem, but I am getting through it). I have some occasional dates with my friends and family, and that is just it, no initiative to do other things. My daily intention was just to make it through the day and just keep on going (is that bad?).

This kind of routine kept me through for years. I have no complaints or any regrets, but today, something really made me think things through ( I do not know if I am making any sense, actually). The thing is, when I woke up today, some kind of breeze passed by me, it gave me the chills like when you are watching a great audition in America Got Talent kind of chill (I think this was a good kind of chill), so I stopped, sat down, and thought of what just happened.

As weird as it may seem when I was merely procrastinating about what just happened, I got a call from my dad asking me if I was doing fine. And as openly as we are in my family, I shared with him about the chills experience. As calmly as my dad always is, he said “Just be calm, and don’t wander around today.” In my thoughts, I said to myself, “Wonder around where?” but nevertheless I assured my dad that everything was fine and that I would do what I was asked of.

This led me to write this piece with a lot of questions that are twisting all over my head. Like, what could be that breeze be? Could it be a ghost that is saying something thus giving me the chills? (oh yes, I watch those kinds of movies) What are the chills all about? Could it be that I have some kind of electrolyte imbalance or something is wrong with my regulatory system? Is this something that I would be concerned about? Shall I panic and maybe ask for help from friends? Is this a good thing or a bad thing? What was that all about? Has anyone ignored or entertained this kind of thing? What happened to them? Are they living their normal routine lifestyles at peace? Or did they make some changes, and have they experienced this kind of thing again?

I do not know what just happened to me today, but for now, I will keep calm, as my dad said, and not wander around for a while. I think, for now, that is the wise thing to do as it came from one of the wisest men I know.

Have any of you encountered such a kind of experience? Let me know from the comments; maybe you could enlighten me as it is honestly making me nervous and kind of making me think things from good to worse.

self carelifestyleadvice
2

About the Creator

Kindred Soul

I am learning from my experiences and I would love to share the journey that I travel... To inspire, motivate, and to educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran14 days ago

    I don't think I've experienced anything like that before but it's best to listen to your dad hehehe

  • What an experience, indeed! Well written!

  • Cleverly done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.