Longevity logo

Unwinding In Style - Pampering Perfection

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 12 days ago 2 min read
2
Unwinding In Style - Pampering Perfection
Photo by Mediamodifier on Unsplash

This month was hectic with presentations, deadlines, exams, work, family obligations, and social engagements. I felt like I was constantly on the go.

I needed time to relax and unwind. Making a plan with Sarah next door, we decided on a day at the spa.

Thankfully, we were able to secure an appointment for 9:00 am on the same day. A few hours from now, grabbing my wallet, I headed next door to pick up Sarah.

She was already waiting on the doorstep - I guess she was more excited than me. Taking a cab, we headed to our destination.

Stepping through the door, I was hit with the soothing aroma of essential oils. The beautiful view of the sky and greenery outside was on full display as tranquil notes filled my ears - a perfect environment to unwind.

We were welcomed by the staff and soon we were in plush robes and warm slippers, being shown the way to the relaxation room. I was in room 11 and Sarah was in room 16.

I sunk into the comfortable lounge chair and closed my eyes, trying to unwind my stiff muscles. The sounds from the waterfall in the corner eased me into a state of blissful calm.

My attendant, a young lady named Nanue, had a soothing voice that was unintentionally triggering ASMR.

Choosing a peach fragrance, my massage began. Under her skilled fingers, my stiff muscles relaxed. It was followed by a 'minimum rejuvenating facial', a term that was new to me.

Nanue kindly elaborated on the facial after seeing my confused expression. A minimum rejuvenating facial is for those who only use moisturizers and sunblocks on their faces. For these people, skin healing and rejuvenation come quickly and with little effort. I was glad to learn that I fell into this category. Indulging in this 15-minute facial, I could already feel the cooling effect on my skin, and the lip mask left my lips hydrated and naturally pink - I loved it.

Next came the hair washing and infrared scalp treatment, which works wonders for hair growth, repair, and strengthening. Each treatment brought me closer to achieving my goal of unwinding. By the time I left the spa, I felt rejuvenated, refreshed, and ready to take on the world again.

This day was exactly what I needed to recharge and reconnect with myself. I recommend everyone indulge in pampering and relaxation at least once in a while as it is essential for your well-being and happiness.

On our way back, we noticed that we were literally glowing. Sarah smelled like lavender and I of peaches. I couldn't stop her from talking about the different types of products and treatments.

She was already planning what treatment she would get on the next trip. One thing I loved was her nail art - the pink Swarovski crystals glittered under the sunlight in an ingenious combination with nude nails.

Though I love them, I prefer stick-on nail art because it is temporary and easy to remove, especially if you work in a medical profession.

Paying the cab driver, we stopped at an ice cream shop near our house. A cold treat at the end of such an experience was a great way to finish.

Have you ever reserved an entire day for relaxing and unwinding? Have you ever heard the term minimal facial?

lifestylehealthbeautyadvice
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Sweileh 8882 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep giving more

  • Shirley Belk10 days ago

    What is ASMR? Glad you had a relaxing day at the spa. My sister loves those...me not so much.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.