Lifehack logo

“The Clueless Person’s Handbook to Making Things Less Complicated…!”

Make your life easy!

By Aashima SharmaPublished 16 days ago 3 min read
2
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

Is life meant to be this complicated? Are you supposed to feel stuck in your unproductivity zone constantly? Can you stick to your task list? Lol, I sound like I’m gonna advertise something!

The most significant factor problematizing everything in our lives is our human character. This temperament of ours involves a lot of emotions, a lot of overthinking, and a lot of questioning. Such a simple task, like going to the gym, can also be complex. Instead of just getting ready and hitting the gym, we still prefer to have a mental discussion about what to wear to the gym, if people there will judge us for being a beginner, if you would know how to use the equipment or if people are going to think that you are too fat even to start gym! I do that every time. This nature makes everything complicated and tiresome.

So, in my personal experience, these are some tips that help me to uncomplicate my life a bit-

I HAVE STOPPED OVERTHINKING ABOUT EVERY DECISION!

I have made peace with the fact that my overthinking needs to be stopped! I don’t need to read between the lines of anything that doesn’t help me grow. I need to focus on the benefit I would be achieving at the end of that task, so if that motivates me and makes me happy, I will do that task wholeheartedly!

TRY TO KEEP A RECORD OF EVERYTHING!

By this, I mean to keep track of small details of the things going on in your life. Have a family event at the end of this month? Write it down. Have your exams next week? Write it down. Why? Because if you have a written record of everything, you don’t need to go into a rabbit hole of overthinking. So, if you are debating whether to go to the gym, check your diary. Okay, it says you have an event to attend, so the answer is clear. Go to the gym and start working on yourself. You want to binge-watch an entire web series for the next three nights? Seriously? What about the exam you have the next week? A written record of all the essential things in your life will loosen up the tight knots of complications!

DECLUTTER YOUR PHYSICAL SPACE!

How does that affect your other things? Well, for your mind to think clearly, you must eliminate all the mess from your environment. I learned this simple rule, which changed my life. To achieve something mentally, initiate by working on it physically! You need mental clarity; declutter your physical space! It would help! If you want a mental glow-up, begin with a physical glow-up first. Everything follows once you are in your best place physically.

STICK TO CERTAIN ROUTINES!

If you have a morning, evening, or night routine, 80% of your life is already sorted because you do not have to debate yourself about your daily actions. Trust me, at this point, I hate free time because that messes me up completely. When I deviate from my routine, I get to be with myself and my thoughts. Trust me, I don’t like that company! Because somehow or another, my thoughts mock my progress and point out all my flaws. And being a human, I don’t want to hear those!

Try to incorporate these points into your daily life, and you will start seeing progress. After all, nothing is impossible. We must take one step at a time, and everything will work smoothly. If we look at a task with so much difficulty, we will lose interest and motivation to achieve it—instead, it's always advisable to keep an optimistic approach.

healthhow to
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mohinder Paul Sharma 16 days ago

    Very well written will try to apply in day to day schedule

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.