Journal logo

Lessons From Publishing Articles Daily For 500 Days Straight

The Gifts Of Consistency And You

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 27 days ago 5 min read
2

Help Change The World by Voting for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024! Read to the End to see How this Impacts The World!

---

I started to Write and Publish Articles every day since January 1, 2023.

I made a Challenge to myself to make it to a full year, and then I decided that I wanted to continue moving forward.

Now, I am halfway to my next Goal - 1,000 Days Straight.

When I say every day, I mean "literally" every day.

I still Write and Publish during the weeks, weekends, Vacations, and Holidays.

I don't start and save drafts in prior days to post later.

If you see that I wrote something, I wrote it that day, start to finish with no help from AI.

Sometimes I get my writing finished early in the morning, and other times I get it closer to the end of the day.

But I do what I must to Publish and Write every day.

It has been this way for 500 Days Straight.

There is a lot that I've learned over that time in Writing like this.

Am I Inspired every day?

Absolutely not.

There are days when I struggle with an Idea to write about.

But I am Inspired by the Goal of Increasing my Streak.

But more Importantly, I'm Inspired by how I Grow by continuing to maintain this Habit.

As I write, I discover that I Learn significantly more than I did when I simply read.

I also discovered that my Desire to Learn dramatically increased, as Learning fuels much of write I write about.

There have been many times when I learn something and go, "Yes! This is what I must write about today!"

You can picture me in a mad scientist outfit, hair frazzled as I come upon this discovery that must be shared with the world!... but usually I'm either in formal wear or workout clothes when my mind gets going.

(Or occasionally sleepwear when I must commit to my writing early in the morning)

I've also discovered that you begin to discover real people when you are committed to your work.

You stand out, and the people who consistently read your work, and consistently support you, begin to stand out.

Those types of relationships are invaluable as you progress on the journey.

Especially when in a competition as I am now with the Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 competition!

I can see who votes for me, who is there every 24 hours... and who is all talk.

I don't blame those who are all talk, such is life at times.

However, I am significantly more committed to the people I see who support me in all of my work.

All Flourishing is Mutual, and I see who wants me Flourish, and I want them to Flourish as well!

Those are the types of people you want around your Life!

Like my good friend Richard Villasana who does incredible work helping Foster Children unite with their families and has also been incredibly supportive of my work!

I definitely recommend looking into how he helps so many kids with Forever Homes for Foster Kids!

On this journey of Writing Daily, I've also seen many of my Ideas in writing play out in ways I would never expect!

Often I believe I have come upon something that I think people will think is amazing... only to have it get crickets.

I have also had pieces where I felt were... Meh... yet I have watched them take off to huge heights!

It isn't always that the first category is a bad idea (but I do have bad ideas at times), nor that the second category is truly mind-blowing either.

Many times, certain pieces that get crickets "are" mind-blowing, just not presented quite in the right way or more often not at the right "time".

Many pieces that get the best viewership are because they meet people where they are today, giving them what they need now, which is great!

By having both types of writing, my introductory pieces catch people when it is needed, and when they are ready they can dive into the deeper topics.

In that way, it is a bit like a treasure hunt!

With this, I have found that having this library of articles allows me to send them to clients when they need them, even if it is at a later time.

Having a backlog of articles allows me to find who needs what at the time they need, which is extremely beneficial for Leadership Cultivation.

Another aspect of this Journey is that in Challenging myself, I find Flow States much more frequently and consistently.

Those Flow States also Ignite more Creativity and Innovation which is extremely useful in Helping Clients overcome their Challenges.

One of the most Important things I've learned by writing so consistently for this long is that I am really seeing how small Habits, done Consistently, end up being significantly more Impactful than other actions.

I worked Hard in my Business for years but was not often Consistent, and though my work was Good, it didn't get noticed.

It wasn't until I started Writing Every Day where people really started to take notice of what I do and pay attention.

Last year I received 20 nominations and awards for my work, and I have already surpassed that with 23 before mid-year!

People ask me about my Ideas more often, and I get more messages from people seeking out more information.

But that all started "because" of the Consistency.

It really reflects the story of Tortoise and the Hare.

I haven't written a Book, but I have written enough Articles to fill 5-8 Books.

I know many people who have Published Books who have not gotten the attention that I have gotten for my work.

People have even attempted to take my Ideas, but it doesn't really matter because their "Hare" approach and lack of Consistency show others where the Ideas Originate.

When you are so Frequently and Consistently doing the work, and you are being an Exemplar of it, you Radiate with it and nothing can slow you down.

People can't "help" but be attracted to what you are doing.

It isn't necessarily that it is difficult or novel or revolutionary (though it may be), what people are attracted to is "you".

That is far more Valuable than most things in Life.

---

Want to Change The World?

I am on a mission to show that when "We" work together, We "Can" Change The World!

There is currently a competition for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 with a prize of $20,000.

Which is How "You" Help Change The World!

I have plans to use 100% of the Prize to support 3rd Party Verified Projects around the World that address the Most Critical Ecosystem Aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At a minimum, my Goal is to accomplish:

  • 10,000 m2 of Habitats Protected for Critically Endangered Species
  • 56,000 Plastic Bottles Removed from Our Oceans
  • 500,000 m2 of Coral Reef Restoration
  • 1,000,000 Miles of Car Emissions Removed

However, I can "only" do this with "Your" Help!

Together, we can accomplish Incredible things in the World, and I want to show Everyone the Power of that!

I humbly ask you to join me, and Vote to Make the World Better!

This is what you can do:

  • Vote For Me Daily for Free! A New Vote can be made Every 24 Hours!
  • Share The Message, Get Others To Help!
  • Send me an email directly so I can say Thank You! [email protected]

If you are even considering helping, I truly appreciate you, and I know you have so much Potential to Change the World!

workflowwall streetVocalvintagesocial mediaquotesproduct reviewpop culturelistindustryhumanityhow tohistoryheroes and villainsfeatureeconomycareerbusiness warsbusinessadvice
2

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (500+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.