Journal logo

30 Goals For 30 Days

I sure hope this works.

By Honor HonzialiPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
2
30 Goals For 30 Days
Photo by Eden Constantino on Unsplash

Okay so a writer on here that I really like, Chloe Rose Violet, wrote an awesome post about her goals for the next month, and honestly, I think it’s a brilliant idea for a person to keep themselves accountable. I was inspired, so I am going to write one too, and here's hoping I stick to it.

1) Write on Vocal and Medium A LOT.

I just got back into writing now that I’ve got a bit of time on my hands this summer, and I figured it's better than ranting to my friends on Instagram.

2) Exercise 20 out of the 30 days

I was doing so well exercising every day for a few months last year, so I want to keep that consistency now. No time like the literal summer to work on your summer body.

3) Work specifically on writing short fiction

I’m super wordy sometimes and love writing full stories, so it’d be a fun challenge to easily be able to write short stories without overthinking it.

4) Read two books

I don’t even care what the books are, JUST READ. I used to read all the time, but life gets busy. So I’ll take this time to start reading again

5) See a movie in the theaters (preferably the Barbenhiemer double feature)

I used to go to the movies like twice a month, but this year I’ve been caught lacking. So I have to start it up again, because I love going to the movies.

6) Read Ayn Rand’s Anthem (not counted in the two books)

Was supposed to read it like 10 years ago, but then I didn’t. But then I realized it’s like 50 something pages. Something light.

7) Read 200 Pages of Atlas Shrugged

Anthem will be my soft launch into this ungodly long book. It’s over 1k pages, so let's see how I do.

8) Make two outfits, or work on two design projects

I did so much work during my last semester, so I haven’t been in the mood, but it’s time to get back in the mood because I’ve got some fun ideas.

9) TOUCH SOME GRASS.

I live most of my life in NYC, but gray buildings and fake trees aren’t for me. It’s time to be in parks (not built over top of destroyed black and brown communities, like Central Park :) )

10) Keep my room and apartment space clean

As a fast moving person who designs, it gets crazy, but it’s time to keep it at a minimum.

11) Journal every day, at least 2 pages

I am trying to journal consistently!!

12) Hang out with a friend

Missing the homies, so I’ve got some planning to do.

13) Hang out with my family!

It’s summer and I plan to have fun with everyone that I can before school and/or work starts back up.

14) Cook 3 meals I’ve never cooked

I’ve been into cooking much more recently (credits to The Bear?) so I want to try new things.

15) Gain 15 Subscribers on Vocal and Medium

This one I thought of because I thought of a funny conversation in my head where I brag to my mom about having 15 subscribers.

16) Spend 10 of the days without headphones

We all have the ability to be alone with our thoughts, and in touch with our surroundings, so I’m making sure I get to do that.

17) Read (at least) 2 stories on Vocal and Medium a day

In my efforts to read more than consume ridiculous memes on social media, I would love to spend more time learning about things and laughing from actual funny things.

18) Waking up at 6 am

I’m a night owl, but it’s so much better to be a morning person. I want to be a morning person.

19) Finish that damn journal I’ve been writing in for too long

The downside of not journaling consistently is having used the same journal for THREE YEARS. It can't go on any longer. But she's almost finished so this has got to be the month.

20) SAVE MONEY

I’ve been historically bad at money, and frequenting the city that never sleeps doesn’t help. But I’m getting better.

21) Meditate for 20 minutes every day

Another attempt at calming down, and sitting with my thoughts, and connecting to myself.

22) Add goals and new project to work on to my board, now that it’s mounted to the wall

I ran out of command strips, but Amazon delivered my new ones yesterday, and so the board is ready to take on the world.

23) Calmly reacting to things, and being aware or my feelings before being passive aggressive, reacting in a dramatic way, or saying something crazy

I’m also historically a dramatic person (I’m a watered down theater kid), so I’m working on that. Even though some of my dramatics I do to be funny, sometimes it’s not called for, so I’m finding my balance.

24) Go roller skating 3 times

I’ve been skating for three years and I’m still a beginner. I want to enter my sexy intermediate level era.

25) Use watercolors to paint

I used them last month and it was so fun, and I want to do it again!

26) Draw anything using the millions of markers I have

I’m not great at drawing, but it is fun when it’s not for a grade. Time to put all my marker paper and design school markers to use.

27) Find a new candle I like

My favorite candle is running out, and I want to try something new (not usual for me).

28) Take vitamins every day

I’m a vitamin girlie now, and I’d like to keep it that way.

29) Get my license

I’ve been saying I’ll get my license for years but buses and trains are so convenient! Nonetheless, I’m doing it this time.

30) Befriend some fellow creators!

I’ve been loving work I am seeing on Vocal and Medium, and I’d love to talk with creators! I love having conversations about creativity.

Now that I’m putting this up for the world to see, I have no choice but to be bullied into meeting these goals. But I think it’s a good thing.

Join in! What goals do you have planned for this coming month?

list
2

About the Creator

Honor Honziali

I am a New York designer, in Fashion Design school, who has always had a knack for writing. I stopped writing for years, but remembered how much I love it after taking a summer course. Hoping to share creativity and grow as a writer!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazmin Fernandez10 months ago

    Great list, well done Honor and thanks for sharing 💓I loved this👏🏼

  • I loved your goal list Honor! I’m so proud of you! ❤️ Thank you for mentioning me and I’m glad I managed to inspire someone. :) The grass one was special to me because it’s definitely something I take for granted as a Saskatchewan girl. I’d love to visit NYC someday though! 😅 I wish you nothing but the absolute best in your writing career! 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.