Interview logo

Interview with Nomad Internet’s Jaden Garza

Join us for a detailed interview with Jaden Garza, the founder of Nomad Internet. In this discussion, Jaden shares insights into the founding, challenges, and successes of delivering dependable internet services to digital nomads and remote communities nationwide.

By Robin MiltonPublished 26 days ago 3 min read
Like

Jaden Garza started Nomad Internet in 2017. He always had a knack for being a successful entrepreneur. However, he never knew he would end up in the Internet services industry. All thanks to his vision and mission to serve the left out, people who are still devoid of the internet in the United States.

Jaden together with his wife Jessica Garza, after knowing the ground reality made it their mission to serve people of rural areas and isolated towns with internet connectivity, no matter what.

And that’s when it all got started. But how? What were the ins and outs, the nitty-gritty, and the first-hand experiences? To know all of that, I sat down with one and only Jaden Garza today.

To Jaden Garza, I asked – What did it feel like to build an internet company from scratch, and that too in such a competitive environment?

Jaden answered, “Well, it was hard. It took a lot. The process itself was filled with a lot of hard work, grind, setbacks, failures, repeated ups and downs, and finally success. Today, when I look back, I feel proud. I feel like there’s a great amount of weight that has been lifted off my shoulders. I feel like I really have indeed something, something meaningful, something revolutionary.”

“Not to mention, during this entire process – I couldn’t be prouder of the people who were by my side during this beautiful endeavor. My wife, Jessica – thank you to you from the bottom of my heart. My friends, my whole team, and my peers – thanks to you guys for making Nomad Internet happen.”

“Although it was hard to build a company from scratch the quality that kept me going even during the hardest of times was of never giving up. And that’s why I was able to build an internet services company from scratch in such as competitive market.”

What was your vision behind Nomad Internet?

“My vision behind Nomad Internet was simple – to connect people that are left out. To connect people that are cut off from the rest of the world. To provide internet connectivity to everyone and bring people to center stage of it all.”

“For me, it wasn’t about just selling Wi-Fi modems, but it was about giving out an opportunity to people who wanted to connect with their friends and family online.”

“Nomad Internet is not just a Wi-Fi. It’s a lifesaver. For children living in rural areas, for people living in remote villages, for digital nomads who travel around the United States and need internet more often, for business owners in the cities who are fed up with service disconnections every other day.”

What’s your take on being an entrepreneur?

“My journey as an entrepreneur has been shaped by introspection and continuous learning. This realization struck me during a crucial moment when I failed to secure significant funding from investors for my business concept. The responsibility for this setback fell squarely on me—I had not adequately prepared for the presentation. It was then that I grasped the importance of acquiring knowledge before taking decisive actions.”

“As I refined my skills and knowledge, I mastered the art of adaptation and strategic pivoting. I distinctly remember a phase when my competitors were gaining traction in the market, posing a substantial threat to my company.”

Instead of feeling disheartened, I embraced the challenge. I actively sought out overlooked opportunities, went exploring into the unexplored territories, and leveraged previously untapped resources. And that’s what made me a successful entrepreneur.”

Learn More About Jaden Garza

https://about.me/jaden-garza-nomad-internet

https://www.f6s.com/member/jaden-garza-nomad-internet

https://www.crunchbase.com/person/jaden-garza

https://vocal.media/lifehack/jaden-garza-biography-experience-and-nomad-internet

Related Resources

https://jadengarza.mystrikingly.com/blog/i-m-jaden-garza-i-built-an-internet-company-from-scratch

https://jadengarza.bravesites.com/entries/general/Jaden-Garza-My-Entrepreneurial-Journey

Creators
Like

About the Creator

Robin Milton

Hi, I am Robin Milton, after being a part of the marketing industry for several years, he took the opportunity to pursue blogging full time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.