Humans logo

Mr. Hello, Goodbye

When you fall only to find your identity

By Goosey Q.Published 6 months ago Updated 5 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - December 2023
5
Mr. Hello, Goodbye
Photo by Octavian Dan on Unsplash

Hello Mr hello. You tease me with your words of oh! You show me how you care and yet I can't seem to go for dessert. What holds bards is the grim of the past. Not fear but caution. Flags is what is being looked out for but are we looking for flags to find an excuse, or because on paper things are better checked out. Memories of the past rise as you reminisce about those that came before.

By Pablo Gentile on Unsplash

Long time no see, it’s been awhile since my confession, I went through life with a mental health aversion. Beauty is important but not a red flag, what’s inside matters more but don’t be such a drag. You challenge my ways, on second thought, you remind me of me. The thoughts and actions that plagued my future. A remnant of who I was or if I took a different path. You praise my ego and increase my confidence, you show what it means to be you, so I can be a better me.

By Estée Janssens on Unsplash

Mr. hello. You show me what it's like to be me. How to observe and witness aside from just be. To understand what it is like to be with another is to see what the other sees. To transfer ones thoughts into others, for the temporary purpose of knowledge. There's so much knowledge in the world it's difficult to know everything. That being said, we can only learn so much in our lifetime, let alone consume it all. Practice makes perfect and we learn and grow with every experience.

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Dark clouds fill the air and what a time to change the view. We learn of the things we thought were gone, only to come back as if a truama or memories to enhance weight. You spent your time long in wait, the journey you spent with, another in your wake. They build to cherish and learn to love, you practice your teachings to just be their mistake. So mr. hello, grant my wish to see it through for the experience shall be resolve in peace and a new phase.

By Sushobhan Badhai on Unsplash

The light of reflection that mirrors the truth, you see what others cannot because you see the path that darkened reuse. Day after day you struggle like others to survive, you forget the time that goes by when you are stuck in it. You coast through life going up and down like the rollercoaster ride, as you see your young one grow up to their place to be like yours. Your mirror is fogged but to others it’s clean, easy to see while you’re blinded by your selfish needs.

Mistaken identity is what was caused. You knew who you were but you typically went cold. I was so sure of who I was and where I wanted to go, until I took a chance when covid was all subdued. I wanted a change and this was the moment, to not start over but try a new verdict. Take a chance and seize the moment, we are only individuals in a world so vast that we can only experience the pleasures that we know can last.

By Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Identity has become so important in the year 2023. With the inclusion of social media and information so easily presented to us. It has become more prominanat today that knowing who you are is more saturated than before. We all have ideas of who we want to be or who we are now. Traveling along the path where information is always growing and exceeding expectations. Having boundaries and foundations for yourself becomes so important that any mistake will cost and evidently change us. So now, here we are, continuing this journey of exploration. Learning to love ourselves as well as practice the art of self reflection to enjoy life and discipline our mental upbringings.

advice
5

About the Creator

Goosey Q.

A Portfolio of Written Pieces from Poetry & Reviews, to Positive Affirmations & Mental Health. This page is to Inform, Educate, & Inspire people to take a positive outlook on life while relating to struggles that we have or haven’t faced.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ha Le Sa4 months ago

    Excellent work! Keep up the fantastic effort

  • Tressa Rose6 months ago

    Loved this! Congrats on top story, new subscriber!

  • Muzzi Crack6 months ago

    This is exactly what I was looking for. https://muzzicrack.com/unhackme-crack/

  • K. Kocheryan6 months ago

    Congrats on TS. I really liked the rhythm of your identity piece. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.