Humans logo

How I Found Out My Marriage Was Over Through Youtube - Stella Damasus

Stella opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
2

Nollywood actress Stella Damasus has been married three times and after the crash of her latest, she hasn't really said anything about what happened. Until now. In a new interview with Teju Babyface, Stella Damasus reveals how she found out her marriage was over through Youtube and what transpired in those final moments before she realized her husband had left her. Here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about how her marriage ended and how she found out, Stella Damasus said:

STELLA DAMASUS: A lot of things were said about me on Youtube, because that's how I found out that my marriage had ended. On Youtube. Yeah. I didn't know that my marriage had ended.

The man in question [her ex-husband] travelled and was supposed to be away for a while and was supposed to come back. And then a few days after the man travelled, my phone was buzzing buzzing buzzing. I received messages from people saying "what's going on? Are you okay? Why didn't you tell me there was something wrong?" Then I was like what are these links that they're sending me. So I opened Youtube and I was there typing my name and before I could finish typing my name, videos just start coming up. 'Stella's Third Marriage Crashes', 'Karma's a Bitch', this and that, and I was like what? I didn't know.

And I called him and we had a conversation and even at that time, I still didn't know that anything like that had happened until I got the final call to say "no, I'm not coming back."

I'm not here to apportion blame to say "he did this or that", I would never do that. I pride myself in being a respectful person. But one thing I will say is that it's important for you as a human being to know yourself more and love yourself more and what you want and what you don't want. So that nobody will come to you and make you see things and tell you these are the things that you should want. Because if you don't have that strength and identity in yourself, someone who is supposed to be that person for you can decide who you should be and how you should be.

Stella and ex husband

Wow, can you imagine finding out through Youtube that your own marriage has ended? Wow! What do you think about Stella's story and what she had to say? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 13 days ago

    Interesting. If he was unhappy he should have told his wife and let her get a divorce!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.