Horror logo

Tears in Eyes

"The Crying Woman"

By Isra SaleemPublished 21 days ago 3 min read
Like
Tears in Eyes
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

As I walked through the old mansion, I couldn't help but notice the eerie atmosphere that surrounded me. The air was thick with the scent of decay, and the flickering candles cast eerie shadows on the walls. I had always been drawn to the supernatural and the unknown, and this mansion was rumored to be one of the most haunted places in the country.

I had arrived at the mansion in the dead of night, my car crunching on the gravel driveway as I pulled up. The house loomed before me, its turrets and spires reaching towards the sky like skeletal fingers. I shivered as I stepped out of the car, the wind whipping through my hair as I approached the entrance.

The front door creaked as I pushed it open, and I stepped inside, my eyes adjusting to the dim light. The interior was musty and decaying, cobwebs hanging from the chandeliers like macabre tapestries. I wandered through the rooms, my footsteps echoing off the walls as I searched for some sign of life.

But there was nothing. No sign of anyone, no indication that anyone had ever lived here. And yet, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. I kept catching glimpses of movement out of the corner of my eye, but whenever I turned to look, there was no one there.

As I explored deeper into the house, I began to notice strange symbols etched into the walls. They seemed to pulse with a malevolent energy, and I could feel a dark presence lurking just out of sight. I tried to ignore it, telling myself it was just my imagination, but the feeling only grew stronger.

Suddenly, I heard a faint sobbing. It was a soft, mournful sound, and it seemed to be coming from the room at the end of the hall. I felt a chill run down my spine as I approached the door, my heart pounding in my chest.

As I entered the room, I saw her. She was a young woman, her face pale and tear-stained. Her eyes were red and puffy, and tears streamed down her face as she rocked back and forth in a chair. I tried to speak to her, but she didn't respond. She just kept crying, her tears falling like rain onto the floor.

I felt a surge of compassion for her, and I knelt down beside her. "What's wrong?" I asked, trying to keep my voice gentle.

But she didn't answer. She just kept crying, her tears falling like tears of blood onto the floor. And then, I saw it. A figure standing behind her, its face twisted into a grotesque grin. Its eyes glowed with an otherworldly light, and I could feel its malevolent presence washing over me.

I tried to scream, but my voice was frozen in my throat. The figure began to move towards me, its slow, deliberate steps echoing through the darkness. I was paralyzed with fear, unable to move or escape. And then, everything went black.

When I came to, I was lying on the floor, my head throbbing with pain. The woman was gone, but the tears she had cried were still there, pooling on the floor like a sea of sorrow. And I knew that I had to get out of there, to escape the darkness and the malevolent presence that lurked within.

I stumbled to my feet, my heart still racing with fear. I knew I had to get out of there, to escape the tears of the damned. And I didn't stop running until I was back in my car, speeding away from the mansion and the horrors that lurked within.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.