Filthy logo

My Safe Word Is Liberation

An Erotic Poem About Liberating Feminine/Masculine Wounding

By Raven Shea ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒ™Published 6 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
3

He looks at me through the hazy glow of sunset

A wild look in his eyes

He is hungry

Like the wolf

I am the body he will feast upon tonight

I have offered of myself willingly

For I am hungry too

I feel my body tingling with the craving

To be ravished

I sit on the forest floor

Completely naked

Hands tied behind my back

Ankles bound

Helpless

As the wolf man circles his prey

I am not afraid

For I have put my trust into this man

Before he shapeshifted

Abandoning his humanity for animalistic nature

& although he is wild

I know with one word I can bring him back

Liberation

I can smell desire leaking from his pores

As he comes closer

His hand grips my neck

Feeling my pulse pounding beneath his palm

Reflecting the pulsing beneath his zipper

On my knees

I await the sinking of teeth into flesh

Instead he tells me to open my mouth

Drip

Drip

Drip

Saliva on my tongue

Joining with his tongue

Swallowing the exchange of fluids

As the grip around my neck tightens

Suddenly I am thrown to the ground

He grabs my hips from behind & pushes my face into the dirt

Hands roam my body roughly

Coming to rest upon my asscheeks

Spreading my legs so he can have a taste

This is part 1

Many things are happening in this moment

Amidst the pleasure I feel at this manโ€™s control

I am also feeling the pain of generations of women

Who have been thrown around

Ravaged without consent

Roughly handled for the sole purpose of manโ€™s pleasure

Helpless to his desires

Unable to stop it from happening

It is this parallel that allows me to surrender even deeper

Knowing that I have chosen this

In my own sovereign power

Enjoying it

Knowing that as I endure the pains of pleasure

For this man

I am taking back the power of choice

I know that I can stop this at any point

With one word

Liberation

I am feeling all the times man has hurt me

I am feeling all the times it has been against my will

I am finding freedom in the knowledge that this time I have chosen it

Knowing that by the end of this encounter

The gentleness will come

The love, appreciation, & soothing will be showered upon me

I will receive the acknowledgement that was never present with the past pains inflicted by man

This is part 2

I have been pounded

Thrown around

Degraded

My body is exhausted

The man is no longer a hungry wolf

But a deeply satisfied wolf

Lying beside me

Offering a sense of protection from the dangers of the forest

Licking my wounds with the most tender love

Deep compassion

Trailing my skin with his touch

Emanating gratitude for the depth of experience we have just shared together

Many things are happening in this moment

I am restoring my trust in the masculine

Understanding that although he can be rough

He can also be tender

Reestablishing the knowledge that when man has a healthy outlet for his anger

& his primal nature

Consensually agreed upon

Then it will not come out in unhealthy ways

I am seeing the bigger picture story of our sexual engagement

The beginning of pain inflicted

& the ending of gentleness being restored

Through trust & forgiveness

Intimacy

Coming full circle

The realm of sexuality is a multifaceted gate

Allowing for healing to occur on many deep levels

Allowing for the expression of primal nature

Allowing for the dispersion of trauma in the body

Allowing for boundaries to be spoken & respected

Allowing for deep surrender

Allowing for the welding of power

Allowing for trust

Allowing for liberation

erotic
3

About the Creator

Raven Shea ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒ™

Story teller. Spiritual warrior. Dancer. Singer. Sensory energetic healer. Sister. Witch. Teacher. Empath. T1 diabetic. Awakening serpent priestess. Sound meditation practitioner. Energetic doula. Artist.

Come join me in reflection ๐Ÿ”ฎ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Allowing for boundaries to be spoken and respected. I feel that's the most important thing. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.