Fiction logo

Wasp Talk

A Chat Fiction Inspired By The Book I Am Reading

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 14 days ago 2 min read
4
An AI Creation By The Author

Introduction

This is inspired by a few things:

My friend Chris said wasps were the football hooligans of the insect world, my recent post where I stated that some people are only happy when they are miserable or have something to complain about, and the book I am reading, "The Roaches Have No King" by Dabiel Evan Weiss which is about New York Apartment life observed by cockroaches.

The music is "The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)" by The Doors just for the title.

Wasp Talk

W1: "I am so mad, I've got a hangover so bad thanks to those plums I gorged on yesterday. The juice is so potent"

W2: "They woke me with their bloody alarms and showering and breakfast TV, it's the same thing every day"

W1: "I'm glad it's summer, it makes it easy to get into houses, blood double glazing and door sealants have made it so hard for us, those bloody humans and their architectural efficiency making our life so hard. There used to be loads of ways to easily get in, down chimneys, through airbricks and vents, window fans were a bit tricky though"

W2: "Yeah, and bloody spiders, their webs are everywhere, and you get stuck in one of those and you're dead, and it's not quick. Spiders take an age to eat you, vicious evil bastards. I do feel sorry for flies, though they seem too stupid to avoid the webs. Although it is funny watching them screeching and complaining as they are eaten alive by the spiders. Serves them right, stupid gits."

W1: "Right I am off to find some hums to sting, that is funny, they make me so mad, and annoy me so much. I love when they whine and moan when I sting them. It makes life worth living"

W2: "Yeah the weather is good, so plenty of open doors and windows, fruit bowls to enjoy, and humans to sting. They deserve it. And with this weather, they are outside sunbathing, so plenty of bare skin to attack"

W1 and W2: "Let's go, this is going to be a fun day, I am so mad and the humans are going to pay for it with a lot of pain"

Short StoryMicrofictionHumorCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran14 days ago

    Hahahahahhahahahaha this made ma laugh so much!

  • Andy Potts14 days ago

    This made me smile. Which is more than can be said for the radgey wasp that stung the back of my thigh in Wilmslow in 1982. Just outside Sainsbury's. Still remember it vividly. Still bitter!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.