Fiction logo

The Day The Devil Rode Into Town

Just My Imagination Or Is It?

By LiciaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

Beautiful thing came into town dressed in all red.

If I didn’t know any better, I’d say the world stopped to hold its breath just to watch those long chocolate legs grace the sidewalk in 5-inch heels…

I could have sworn the devil smiled at me when she looked my way, nothing angelic about it at all...

And If I didn’t know any better (which I do) I’d a sworn I seen horns...

I’d have given that woman everything I owned only she vanished...

I’ll live 100 years and never forget the day the Devil rode into town...

ExcerptSci FiFantasy
5

About the Creator

Licia

Writing Is A Passion Of Mine... I Would Love For You All To Join Me On This Journey...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kat Grant7 months ago

    Satan is the most cunning creature ever created by God.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.