Fiction logo

My USA Shopping Adventure

From $1 to $10

By Ameer BibiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
15
My USA Shopping Adventure
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Everything I saw at Dollar Tree was priced at one dollar. Cups, water bottles, toothbrushes, and toothpaste all cost $1. Surprisingly, an economy-size large bottle of shampoo, moisturizer, detergent, and a pack of pencils, erasers, staplers, paint colors, and tissue paper are all the same. I bought a lot of items for a few dollars. This was my first trip to the United States in 2014.

After all, the United States was once one of the world’s leading economies, so I had faith that anything sold there would be authentic and brand new. The difference between the $1 and $10 versions of the same brand of shampoo was still a mystery to me.

But as I came on an official tour and had left three kids back home, I enjoyed shopping at all forms of Family Dollar. I knew my children were waiting for gifts more than their Mom.

The author initially published it in The Shortform at Medium on March 23rd, 2024.

MysteryShort StoryFantasyAdventure
15

About the Creator

Ameer Bibi

I love to read, write, and discuss life, health, fiction, and humour. If you write anything related to these topics, subscribe to me and share your story; I would love to read it and share my opinion. You can find me on Medium.

With Thanks

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Guzel21 days ago

    Shopping in USA is a fun and exciting experience..

  • Farah Naz2 months ago

    Your way of explaining things is amazing 💕😍

  • Muhammad Wasif2 months ago

    This is a great post! It's interesting to see how Dollar Tree can be a fun shopping experience, especially for someone visiting from another country. I can definitely relate to the excitement of finding so many things at a bargain price.

  • muniba shafiq2 months ago

    I want another gift from you 🤤🤤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.