Fiction logo

Makeup and Bus Stops: A Microfiction.

The Bus Left Me Stood At The Bus Stop.

By Carol TownendPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
1
Makeup and Bus Stops: A Microfiction.
Photo by Juan Encalada on Unsplash

The bus was due at 9:30 in the morning, and I had ten minutes before I had to leave. I used those ten minutes to perfect my dress and makeup before heading out the door to meet my hot date.

I was excited.

This was the first hot date I had in many years. I arrived at the bus stop and was on time. I saw the bus coming and waved my hand for it to stop.

To my horror, the driver drove straight passed me.

I was past being annoyed.

How do I explain this to my hot date?

Short StoryMicrofiction
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Diana Penn21 days ago

    Are we supposed to answer?? I hailed an Uber. When he arrived, there was a stuffed elephant in the back seat. It was only mildly strange. Maybe a kid left it. Then my drive introduced me to Peg. "Pardon me?" I'm already annoyed. I JUST want to get to my hot date. "Peg." He said again. "Sorry no, I'm Carol." Now my driver was impatient. "Carol, this is Peg!" I'm looking for an escape, because clearly this uber was cuckoo. "Peg, the elephant." Oooohhh... he must just be a dad and trying to make jokes. I relax a little. "Oh yes.. um... okay, hi, Peg the elephant." ......

  • Kendall Defoe 21 days ago

    Why is this going to haunt me from now on? I like what you've done here. And I want to know if that 'hot date' can be saved...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.