Fiction logo

Echoes in the silence

In the nightfall of a destroyed dream

By Rony SutradarPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
Like

In the nightfall of a destroyed dream,

I wander through the shadows of my mind,

Where resonations mumble advantaged experiences, calmed and faint,

Of all the reverence and light, I deserted.

~~~~~

An unfilled moon hangs profoundly above,

Its silver tears spill carefully on the earth,

Each drop is a memory of bygone ages,

Each moan is a demonstration of euphoria's resurrection.

~~~~~

However, here I stand, a figure cut in stone,

A landmark for distress, misfortune, and despondency,

My heart was a nursery congested with thistles,

Where once bloomed roses, as of now fallen leaves.

~~~~~

The stars above, uninterested in their ease,

Peering down at the tears I can't shed,

For each tranquil cry, a barren space,

For each word suggested, a physical issue was depleted.

~~~~~

Besides, as the night encases me in its cover,

I track down no solace in the unfilled faint,

The fireflies that once inside me woke,

Have obscured, leaving at this point a powerless, cold blaze.

~~~~~

In this ruined spot, my spirit sobs,

For dreams that never took off, for songs uncelebrated,

For ensures I made at this point couldn't keep,

For love is lost, and all of the words are unstrung.

~~~~~

Be that as it may, in any case, dawn will come, as dawns ought to do,

Likewise, in its light, a fragile assumption could bloom,

However, till that day, my heart stays topsy-tturvey,

A tranquil resonation in a calm room.

__________________________________________

Thank you so much for reading this! 🥰 If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart and subscribe for free!

You might enjoy this as well:

PsychologicalShort StorySeriesLoveHumorfamilyClassical
Like

About the Creator

Rony Sutradar

I am an experienced writer who produces sharp, convincing writing for exciting startups, household names and everything in between. On a daily basis.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.