Fiction logo

Calcified Covenant

Sin for the Sons

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
5
Image by Jeff Jacobs from Pixabay | https://pixabay.com/illustrations/jesus-christ-god-holy-spirit-5347929/ | https://pixabay.com/users/jeffjacobs1990-7438739/

“Don’t you want to try it dear,” he hissed. “The garden is your domain. Everything within it is your right to consume, be it flora or fauna.”

“I don’t know, lanky lizard. He told us not to.”

“He’s afraid not for you, but of you.”

“Does He think I’ll be as smart as them?”

“No, He fears you’ll become more intelligent than Him.”

“How do you know?”

“Simple, He clipped my wings.”

“Really?”

“Oh, even He was envious of how majestic He made me.”

“What about the Cherubim?”

“They pinned me as I was clipped.”

Preparing to eat the red flesh, she paused, “Wait, why would He strike you down without reason?”

“Eve?!” Spying her by the tree, his heart lurched when he spotted the serpent that he had minced before. “Get away from him!”

“Damn that Adam!” Knowing he’d be diced again for this, he wouldn't be thwarted so easily. Striking her ankle, he drove the venom deep. She collapsed from the pain.

“How dare you touch Eve, Lucifer.” Adam chopped Lucifer with a thorn stick.

Seeing the venom course through her veins, he had to do something quickly or else she’d perish. He first thought of rushing towards the tree of life, but that wouldn’t subdue the venom.

Plucking the apple from her hands, he took a bite. Its juices tingled, stimulating his brain. Instantly he began crafting a medicinal potion from Eden’s garden. Administering it to Eve, she recovered.

“Adam,” He descended in a ray of light, “have you broken our covenant?”

Fearing the consequences, Adam vomited, hoping to expel the apple. “No, Lord.”

Seeing Lucifer's mangled body, He said, “You shall crawl. Eve’s daughters shall forever strike at your descendant’s heads.” Addressing Adam, “You should’ve cried my name. I would’ve healed her instantly. Your lack of faith in me, and your lie, has earned the rest of your kind expulsion from Eden.”

Adam was still coughing from an apple chunk lodged in his throat. He calcified it, protecting Adam from choking and from disease as the apple’s flesh would rot, but it served as a reminder of Adam’s lie. All sons of Adam would have this apple within their throat.

Thavien’s Token: This story was crafted for L.C. Schäfer’s “Fucked Up Fairytales - An Unofficial Challenge.” Does it count as a fairytale? In all honesty I have no idea. L.C. Schäfer will be the judge of that.

Stream of ConsciousnessShort StoryMicrofictionHistoricalFan FictionFableClassical
5

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    I agree with LC! Fun take. Enjoyed it a lot!

  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    The Bible is one long fairytale to me 😁 Might be a bit offensive if I take that position officially? I'll cross that bridge later. I'm just enjoying the stories for now! I shared this.

  • Hahahahahahahahhaha definitely a fairytale for me. Also, nobody come for me please. To me, every religion, even my own, is a fairytale 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.