Fiction logo

BJ Moon & Me

Adventures after dark

By David X. SheehanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Say Hello to BJ Moon

Living, locked away in a hope chest, mementos of the past, with secrets known only to their owners. Safe in this place until this day, when a little girl, named Julia, claims a raggedy old stuffed bear.

“That belonged to my dad, “Grampy” Julia’s mom said. “Maybe you should ask him about the bear tonight, he’s going to babysit for you.”

This evening, Julia would hear the name of her bear, and a grandfather, would begin to reveal the Adventures of BJ Moon his old old friend, and partner of the youngest at heart.

Fantasychildren
1

About the Creator

David X. Sheehan

I write my memories, family, school, jobs, fatherhood, friendship, serious and silly. I read Vocal authors and am humbled by most. I'm 76, in Thomaston, Maine. I seek to spread my brand of sincere love for all who will receive.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • David X. Sheehan (Author)about a year ago

    It, the idea of bringing to life a raggedy old stuffed bear, has been floating around in my brain and my heart for some time. I think writing a few BJ Bear stories, one is all but done, might be enjoyed by young children to hear and read. They'll never know that BJM was a young woman twenty years younger and friend of my oldest daughter that I fell in love with, she had a less than 6-month-old baby girl, and I volunteered to babysit just to see her, if only for a few minutes. Nothing ever happened, but lingering still are the feelings. Combined with my own memories, these stories will be an amalgam of positive things I have observed and enjoyed for my 76 years. Oddly, my response to you was way over 100 words, lol.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I can see this as a series of adventure stories of the old stuffed bear 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.