Fiction logo

Bargain

Impulse Buy

By C. H. RichardPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
18
Bargain
Photo by Aylin Çobanoğlu on Unsplash

Her eyes looked me over as she picked up the purse that I had dropped on the floor. She shared a smile of false care;

“Our product line is high end and nothing less than a three-hundred-dollar accessory is available.” She suggested I try an outlet store down the road.

Now staring at the teal designer handbag slumped on my kitchen counter, I wondered whether eating rice for the month was worth my response.

Short StorySatireHumor
18

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Love this!!! 💖💖💕

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    So relatable 😅 Loved this, awesome job, Cindy! 🤗❤️

  • Oneg In The Arctic12 months ago

    I can’t believe she bought it!! Awesome story :)

  • I'd say eating rice for a month is well worth the response to that rude saleslady. Unless of course the rice constipates you!!!

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Don’t mess with a girl and her purse.

  • Lol, or they could go on a juice cleanse. Or would that be more costly, lol! This was amazing!

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Good one, Cindy!

  • Hmm I thing we have all been there

  • L.C. Schäfer12 months ago

    Am I the only one thinking, "big mistake, huge!"

  • Love it! Ramen is also good. One package & one can of vegetables is pretty satisfying & tasty.

  • J. S. Wade12 months ago

    Yum! Rice. Good read ! 🥰

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Lol, sometimes its worth the forced diet. And how dare anyone assume I can’t afford it! Great read, Cindy!

  • Kendall Defoe 12 months ago

    This is me (the customer, I mean). And what kind of rice? ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.