Fiction logo

Bank Heist

Shellie's Last Day

By Mother CombsPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2

Today was Shellie's last day at the bank. She'd been working there for ten years but had given her notice two weeks ago. That's when she decided she needed a change of pace and she was going to move to someplace in the Caribbean. She had just saved enough money to buy a little lean-to property and maybe invest in a business down there if she played her cards right. Of course with enough left over to support her needs and some wants.

But that was if she could ever get out of this bank. Something was going on, she was sure of it. The bank manager was in the vault a long time with those guys in suits. No one was even sure what was going on today. Suddenly, a shot was heard, and the suits ran out. Our manager laid in a pull of his own blood and the vault was wiped clean of everything.

We were finally released after the cops finished questioning us. I actually met my plane. Once I was onboard the plane, I began to relax. Once over neutral waters, I went to the bathroom and opened my carry-on cases.$300 Billion in stolen banknotes.

Short StoryMicrofiction
2

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.