Families logo

Mother's Day

2024

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 20 days ago 4 min read
3

Help Change The World by Voting for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024! Read to the End to see How!

---

Today is Mother's Day.

I always find Holidays like this a bit strange.

Why do we only have one singular day for Mothers?

Why are we not celebrating our Mothers regularly?

They helped raise us.

They made sure we were fed and clothed.

They were with us during our best times.

They also still kept us around in our worst times.

I should probably also mention that my definition of Mother extends beyond just blood.

If your biological mother was amazing, like mine was, then make sure you let her know that frequently!

But I have had other Mothers in my life who have played significant roles as well.

A Mother is simply a woman role model who helped you become the person you are today.

I have talked about my Three Mothers in the Past, which is my Mom, Grandmother, and Aunt.

They are the central Mothers of my Life and I continue to learn from them and appreciate them.

I also had other mothers, as well, who played smaller, yet still significant roles in my Life.

I have had My Mother's Friends from high school become Mothers of mine.

I have had Martial Arts Mothers.

I have had Lacrosse Mothers.

I have had School Mothers.

I have even had Mothers from my Mom's Colleagues.

Some of them are still in my life Regularly.

Others have come and played a role for only a small period of time.

They are all extremely important to me though.

They say it takes a village to raise a child, and I have seen that play out.

Every Mother does things a little bit differently in helping raise the kids around them, whether related by blood or otherwise.

I have never seen 2 approaches be the same, not even with Siblings.

Even my Mom raised me "Completely" differently than my younger Siblings.

(PS - I think I was raised best! I don't think my siblings will read this and it lives on the internet, so it must be true and they won't argue it!)

Yet, despite how every Mother does things differently, people end up discovering which Mothers give them the tools they need to make it through life.

At the same time, when life inevitably Changes, sometimes in ways we do not enjoy, our Mothers are there to guide us along the Path we are on.

Isn't there something amazing and magical in all of this?

How Mothers can still get it right, even when things feel like they are stacked against them?

I know for a fact that my Mothers have faced so many trials, some of which I would never wish upon anyone.

Yet, despite the injuries, scars, traumas, and pains, Mothers still move forward and accomplish so much!

My heart goes out to all Mothers who are having a difficult day today.

Whether it is because of the Challenges you are facing due to circumstances in raising your children.

Or if today is a reminder of those who have passed on.

Know that all you have done and still do as a Mother is Appreciated.

Know that your mere presence provides so much Good in the world, even if it doesn't feel like it at times.

I'm not one to sugarcoat things, the hard times "are" difficult.

Just know that your Efforts have paid off more than you Realize and that they will continue to pay Dividends going into the Future.

So here is to all the Mothers out in the world right now!

Raising the next generation is perhaps the most difficult of roles, yet you do it with Grace!

Also, a special shoutout to My Three Mothers, and all the other amazing Women who were Mothers to me along the way.

Today is for you, and I hope you know that so is "Every" other day!

---

Want to Change The World?

I am on a mission to show that when "We" work together, We "Can" Change The World!

There is currently a competition for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 with a prize of $20,000.

Which is How "You" Help Change The World!

I have plans to use 100% of the Prize to support 3rd Party Verified Projects around the World that address the Most Critical Ecosystem Aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At a minimum, my Goal is to accomplish:

  • 10,000 m2 of Habitats Protected for Critically Endangered Species
  • 56,000 Plastic Bottles Removed from Our Oceans
  • 500,000 m2 of Coral Reef Restoration
  • 1,000,000 Miles of Car Emissions Removed

However, I can "only" do this with "Your" Help!

Together, we can accomplish Incredible things in the World, and I want to show Everyone the Power of that!

I humbly ask you to join me, and Vote to Make the World Better!

This is what you can do:

  • Vote For Me Daily for Free! A New Vote can be made Every 24 Hours!
  • Share The Message, Get Others To Help!
  • Send me an email directly so I can say Thank You! [email protected]

If you are even considering helping, I truly appreciate you, and I know you have so much Potential to Change the World!

vintagevaluessocial mediasinglesiblingsproduct reviewpregnancypop cultureparentsmarriedlistimmediate familyhumanityhow toHolidaygriefgrandparentsfosterfeatureextended familydiydivorcedchildrenadviceadoption
3

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (500+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran19 days ago

    I'm curious, how differently were you raised from your siblings? Hehehehe

  • L.C. Schäfer20 days ago

    Wonderful tribute to mothers 😁💐

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.