Education logo

What Is Your Body Really Saying To You?

A Metaphysical View of a Commonly Experienced Ailment

By Jess B.Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Just the other day as I was taking a walk on a new trail I recently found, I felt a sharp pain in my foot. Did you know that physical ailments are just a manifestation of what your subconscious mind is signaling to your body? Do you think it's a coincidence that in a flash of a moment, we can be perfectly fine and then folded on the floor in a fetal position with unbearable pain?

Our bodies are divine masterpieces to say the very least about what they are capable of doing for us. I’m here to give you a different perspective on your body, the pains and ailments experienced and what it means from a metaphysical perspective.

First, what is metaphysical and what does it mean? In simple terms, it's a form of philosophy that deals with abstract concepts that aren't perceived in "reality". Metaphysics is the study of concepts such as being, knowing, substance, cause, identity, time, and space. Most people don't look to metaphysics because it's not measured on tangible concepts.

The human body is like a map that can be unfolded many times, in many different ways, and from many different angles. Metaphysics tells us that the left side of our body is our feminine side. It is the side of the body where we are receptive and also the side associated with our mother. Louise Hay breaks down several bits of metaphysical anatomy and different ailments that our bodies may experience in her book, “You Can Heal Your Life”. (You Can Heal Your Life, 1984)

Which Side of Your Body Is Crying Out to You and What Could That Mean?

The pain that I mentioned experiencing happened on the left side of my body. One aspect of pain on the left side of the body is a reminder to bask in the femininity of your being and become more receptive to your environment. All beings, male and female have both masculine and feminine energy. Utilizing feminine energy is as simple as nurturing a loved one or accepting a gift that someone took the time to purchase for you. Now, which side of your body have you noticed speaking to you more?

Take a Closer Look at Your Pain

To take it a step further, a nagging ache in the foot is a representation of our understanding of ourselves, life, or others. It is also linked to fear of the future and not stepping forward in life. Louise also gives an affirmation to assist with reprogramming the mind. For the foot, it is: “My understanding is clear, and I am willing to change with the times. I am safe.” Another affirmation for this issue is, “I move forward in life with joy and with ease.” (All Is Well, 2013)

Linking It All Together

Piecing everything together now, I can explain why or how my subconscious feelings may have manifested as pain in my left foot. I have been internally battling how I view myself, my experiences within myself and with others, and others outside of myself. I have come to the realization several times over that other people are just an extension of who I am in a different vessel. I have been nervous about executing things I said that I would do months ago but never did. I can no longer walk in the fear of “what could happen if”.

We usually think that our physical pains or ailments just occur from thin air, but there is much more to examine than commonly thought.

Here’s a link to another article I wrote similar to this explaining other examples of reprogramming the mind to see pain and illnesses differently:

Cheers to you and your health!

Originally published on Medium

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

Jess B.

I love cultivating and sharing my thoughts on Relationships, Philosophy, Spirituality, Self-Development & Improvement, Poetry, Astrology, and Health & Wellness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.