Confessions logo

I had some prayers answered.

It was glorious completely.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
I had some prayers answered.
Photo by Dyana Wing So on Unsplash

It was crazy but for real. Doubters of the higher power should read this and weep with joy. One night I was higher than a ladder smoking some shatter-like OG bud and I caught this urge to pray out of nowhere. I prayed for an hour or less and all of a sudden a sweet surprise happened. May the glory from my honesty tell it like it is? I prayed for a little while to the precious higher power and I meant that prayer in all of my innermost being. All the while a few of my Snapchat friends read or looked at my story and they were friends that would future-wise forsake me however I felt like at the time that it was a sign however it really was nothing but at the time it meant something to me. I felt that God was listening and tended to one of the urges of my flesh but they had forsaken me a long time ago. But it was still awesome because I wanted attention that I was not getting and yet I still do not always get the attention from friends that I desire but I will keep praying and watch God work his hands for me. God is an awesome and amazing God and Abba father. God was a father to me when my earthly father or foster dads were not paying me the attention that I needed. God has been there for me very much and I thank God a trillion times in my heart for what he has done for me therefore I testify. My biological father disowned me and let me down in the worst way because I let him know he is a grandfather now and he is a real asshole but God has been there for me when no one else was there for me. If it wasn't for my Abba father I would have never met Jim, my new so-called pretend landlord that I pay rent to. He is not known as a landlord however he has been good to me. Plenty of times Jim had me walking on eggshells however I have had the house to myself for a while now and will be that way for a while and it feels amazing to have company over and this house to myself as if I am the owner however I am not the homeowner but Jim told me to treat this house as if it my own. God is awesome all the time I'll say it again and again God is amazing and a just and loving but jealous God. He wants our attention, yes he understands we have a life and things and priorities and we must tend to our needs and priorities however every chance we get we must fit God into our schedule, fast watch and be persistent in prayer because our Abba Father needs us and our attention may we raise our voices and hearts in prayer every chance we get because our Abba father needs to hear from us in spirit. I pray in the Holy Ghost every chance I get and it isn't often however I make sure to do my holy duty in my prayer closet every chance I have. No one is guaranteed to experience the fresh breath of tomorrow or the next day or the next day so live in the moment and pray pray pray. I love to pray to my Abba Father and reap the answered prayers in holiness and gratitude. I love it when my heavenly Father answers my prayers so very much even when it comes to the lust of my flesh God answers my prayers he knows my sweetheart to the very last breath.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.