Confessions logo

Adorable MOM

The word "mom" is widely used in many cultures and languages to address or refer to mothers. It signifies the close bond and relationship between a parent and their child!

By SunnyPublished 3 months ago 4 min read
1
Me and My MOM

MOM,

In the quiet corner of a small town, nestled amidst rolling hills and whispering meadows, lived a young guy, me. With a heart full of dreams I walk in my way by taking breaths.

But behind my every breathing, lay a hidden pain—a void left by the absence of my mother, who had passed away. My mother had been my guiding light, my source of inspiration, and without her, I often felt adrift in a sea of uncertainty. Yet, even in death, her mother's presence lingered like a gentle breeze, whispering words of encouragement in the wind. I still can fill her with me.

My Mother is the best mom in the world. Everyone's MOM is the best, my MOM too. She was a teacher with four kids of her own and hundreds in her school. At a very early age she lost her husband and then I treated her both mom and dad. My father is an army person. He could hardly maintain time for us and my Mom as well. My mother, alone, handles the whole family, and also kids. Time was hander uring those periods. It is very hard for her to
maintain everything. She managed a job, Teaching. My mother is very kind and generous. Teaching is the best professional choice for her career and also our family. Later my mom started to contribute to our family.

Very first time she started her teaching career in Sythet, Bangladesh. She then took PTI (Primary Teacher Institute) training and got distinction in her job. They moved to Sreemangal, Moulvibazar, Bangladesh, and my mom started her new school there where my mom continued 20 years of her job career in that institute.

That place is an awesome tourist place. There 30 years in that place. Our family stayed about place. Even though my childhood & youth both passed there. And I saw the hard working woman she was. During that period I had a chance to stay with my mom & noticed her personality, attitude, style sense, common sense and humanity/present wit.

My elder sister got married in 1999, which was the first big family celebration ever. That was a big day and I sal how my mom handle those
situations, also showed her present wit to entertain the guests, talk to them and sing competitions. Everyone enjoyed these and praised her for such entertainment. Later my elder sister died at 2008 leaving her 2 years,
baby. Everyone broke inside and my mom handle the situation and took the
custody of my niece. She is 20 now. My MOM gave most of her attention to her and treated my niece as a Mom. She gave unconditional love to her grand-child throughout her life. She took her to the school, to the dance class, to the art class and many more. From 2 years to 18 years my Mom took care of her/my niece until my MOM died.

My Niece and my MOM

Now talk about some interesting things about my mom. My mom is a very pious woman. She is Muslim and everyday since my childhood I always show my mom read The Quran everyday and discuss various verses of the Quran with me. I teach a lot of things about Islam, islamic history and some political history from my mom. Later it helps a lot in my personal and professional life. My mother got the best teacher award -2002 and 2004 in his career, I clearly remember she was very much praised for her managing skills of small kids in her school. My mom also plays a motivational persona to her students.

Everything is alright, we're happy and in 2019. All of a sudden my father died. He was an angry guy and even my mom also feared my dad. But I teach a great lesson of love from my moun at the very and monsent of my fathers breaths. My father told my mom, “Please forgive me. All the life you spend with me I know I can't make you happy. But from today you'll miss me, I miss you too in the afterlife. The reply of mom, “You're the best person I have in my life.

My MOM and her colleagues

My mom retired in 2018. 10 years ago, maybe it was 2008, my mom had an accident. It was not serious at that time. But there are a lot of problems in her backbone. After my elder sister and my father died there were more incidents happening soon. Seperation of my brother and also the death of my younger sister's husband. My mom handles those situations very smartly. She started to counsel my brother and also gry younger sister. My mom is very strong. The situation she had faced in her life was very hard and complicated. But she is one man army and handle everything, support
everyone. This is an inspiring woman and I will remember her as my inspiration to the rest of my life. I lost my MOM in 2023. But she is always kept safe in my heart. She is the woman who inspires my life mostly and I always remember her on the Women's Day as a sign of strength and in the Mother Day as a sign of affections.

My MOM with her students

SecretsTeenage yearsStream of ConsciousnessSchoolHumanityFriendshipFamilyChildhood
1

About the Creator

Sunny

Designer • Engineer • Artist • Writer

I write science articles, science fictions primarily but also sop in other genres.

Influence by Ligotti, John Carpenter, Jonathan Swift and more! 

We all have untold tales!

Instagram: s.u.n.n.y._____

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.