Chapters logo

Introducing the Chapters Community

Share your serialized writings and let your readers follow your writing journey, chapter by chapter.

By Vocal TeamPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
27

Chapters is a community where you can share your serialized writings, unfolding narratives chapter by chapter, and let your readers join you on an ongoing journey. Whether you are a novelist, short story writer, or a fan of serialized literature, this community is a space for you to share, discover, and enjoy the thrill of ongoing narratives.

Tip: Make sure to link or embed to your previous chapter at the end of your story to make it easier for your readers to stay engaged.

Here are the tags for the Chapters community:

  • Part 1
  • Sequel
  • Prequel
  • Saga
  • Trilogy
  • Cliffhanger
  • Subplot
  • Plot Twist
  • Reveal
  • Resolution
  • Denouement
  • Prologue
  • Epilogue
  • Interlude
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Thriller
  • Horror
  • Science Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
  • Western
  • Young Adult
  • Children's Fiction
  • Adventure
  • Magical Realism
  • Dystopian
  • Non-fiction
  • Biography
  • Autobiography
  • Memoir
  • Essay
  • Self-help
  • Business
  • Health
  • Travel
  • Food
  • History
  • Politics
  • True Crime
  • Science
  • Technology

If you've ever wanted a place to find or publish new works that belong in a sequence, the Chapters community is for you. We can't wait to see your stories unfold.

Let us know thoughts, feedback, and suggestions in the comments below.

27

About the Creator

Vocal Team

By creators, for creators.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    Brilliant! 🤩 I had just started to share parts of a series that didn’t really have a category to be in…. Can I change the category I submitted to?

  • Bugsy Watts10 months ago

    I’m so excited about this!

  • Chloe10 months ago

    What?! This is amazing! I just had an idea about this! I am so excited to begin my book journey on Vocal.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Almost everyone started their comment with OH!. That is how you know this is a welcome community. I am psyched.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Oh, I just wrote one. YEAHHHH! Debating on where to post it. Now I know. Genius idea.

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Ooh, you had me at “memoir.” I’ve been wanting to write a series of personal essays about how my day jobs shaped my journey as a writer. The first “chapter” was my story Make Money, Not Friends—which did quite well here. This inspires me to continue it with new chapters. I love reading serialized fiction, and I can’t wait to see how others utilize this new community. Thanks Vocal. 🩷

  • Amanda Starks10 months ago

    Oh my goodness, yes!! I've been debating whether or not to try serialized content, and now I have no excuse not to! Thank you, vocal!!

  • KJ Aartila10 months ago

    Yes!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Wow, this is exciting . Do I have to go back and reassigned my chapter stories to be put in this community?

  • Matthew Daniels10 months ago

    I've had plans for a serialised story and had some ideas for a round-about way of making it work on Vocal. This update is far more elegant. :D

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    This is very exciting!

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    Great idea. One question. Can we move already published stories into this?

  • Oh, this is very exciting! Can't wait to see what comes out and post my own stuff!

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Yes! What a great idea! I have always wanted to share my play, so here you go. I can do that now. :-)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.