01 logo

Comedy With Chat GPT

I hope this makes you laugh as much as I did 😅

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 2 months ago 3 min read
5
Comedy With Chat GPT
Photo by Oscar Keys on Unsplash

Chat GPT is usually my helpful companion for finding songs that I can’t remember lyrics of, or sourcing artist information. For some reason I prefer using it to googling.

Perhaps because it feels more conversational.

However, for as helpful as it often is…. It also often isn’t.

Here’s todays transcript;

✨😅✨✨😅✨✨😅✨✨😅✨

The Chemical Brothers have a song called Keep My Composure. Who did the vocals on that? What was the original song they were from?

The vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers are performed by a rapper named Spank Rock. The vocals are originally from a song called "Bump" by Spank Rock, which was released in 2006 on his album "YoYoYoYoYo."

********************************

**I Shazam Spank Rock and listens to “Bump” in full, hearing gross lyrics about sucking his “popsicle”. The lyrics from Keep My Composure are not there! Less than impressed to have just endured that awful song, I return to Chat.***

***************************

Are you sure??

My apologies for the confusion. The vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers are actually performed by the rapper Q-Tip. The original song the vocals were sampled from is "Award Tour" by A Tribe Called Quest, released in 1993 on their album "Midnight Marauders." Thank you for your patience.

*************************

I think ‘Ah good! I actually know of them’ and Shazam. His voice is familiar. But the lyrics… hmm…. These are not the lyrics…. Okay… keep listening…. Maybe they are at the end of the song? **song ends** Nope. Again, nope.

****************************

Okay, so I've also just wasted my time and listened to that song in full, and it's not that song either.

Do you have another guess?

****************************

Shame Chat will miss the sarcasm 🙄 That last word is saturated in it.

****************************

I appreciate your patience. Let me correct that. The vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers are actually performed by the rapper and producer Wayne Coyne from The Flaming Lips. The vocals were originally from the song "Pompeii Am Götterdämmerung" by The Flaming Lips, from their album "At War with the Mystics," released in 2006. Thank you for your understanding.

****************************

Okay, so there is no way I’m Shazamming this for the same to happen again…. even though surely it must be right this time?!?

****************************

Should I just ask, are you sure, before I listen to this one, instead of wasting my time?

Yes, asking for confirmation before diving in would be a prudent approach. Feel free to ask, and I'll double-check the information for you.

****************************

Confirmation before diving in?!?!?

Is this thing serious?! 😆

This gaslighting mf is reminding me of what being married was like!

😂🤣😂

****************************

Okay, check the information you're giving me is correct.

I appreciate your patience. Let me verify the information for you to ensure its accuracy.

****************************

I’m waiting…. Waiting….

This thing isn’t actually formulating an answer. It’s just said that then gone silent! WTF?! 😆

****************************

Well?

I apologize for the delay. After rechecking my sources, it appears that the information provided earlier was incorrect. The vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers are actually performed by the rapper, songwriter, and record producer KRS-One. The vocals were originally from the song "Step into a World (Rapture's Delight)" by KRS-One, from his album "I Got Next," released in 1997. Thank you for your patience, and I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the previous inaccuracies.

****************************

Big sigh. There is no way I believe a word of that

****************************

Are you sure?

I apologize for the confusion earlier. Upon reconfirming, I must correct my previous response. The vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers are performed by the rapper and producer Spank Rock, not KRS-One. The vocals were originally from Spank Rock's song "Bump," released in 2006 on his album "YoYoYoYoYo." Thank you for your patience, and I apologize for any confusion caused.

****************************

Now we are looping ! It is definitely NOT Spank popsicle who sang those lyrics!!

I feel like this is a wind up 😂

There are tears rolling down my face

****************************

You are hilarious.

Can you just admit you have no idea, rather than lying?

I apologize for the inaccuracies in my previous responses. It seems there was confusion in providing the correct information. I appreciate your patience, and I'll be honest that I don't have the correct answer regarding the vocals on "Keep My Composure" by The Chemical Brothers. If there's anything else I can assist you with, please feel free to ask.

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆✨ ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Can we just hear that one more time…

After all of that…

Why can this thing never volunteer that it doesn’t know?!!

“I'll be honest that I don't have the correct answer”

Appreciates my patience?!?! 😆😆😆

product reviewinterview
5

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Omggggg it felt as if you had a conversation with my ex boyfriend! If he doesn't know something or is unsure of something or has forgotten something, he would never admit it. Instead, his brain would make something up and try to sell that to me, exactlyyyyyyy like what ChatGPT did to you! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • haha really funny! And frustrating to say the least. So much for trusting chatgpt on any facts. This happened to me as well about some piece of French history I asked chatgpt, something about a town. I doubled checked each info on the list and half of it was fake 🙄

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.